Energy Healing

Energy healing has existed for centuries in cultures worldwide.

It comes with numerous health benefits, including reduced pain, improved depression and anxiety symptoms, and an overall sense of well-being.

Energy healing is a complementary approach based on the belief that our bodies have energy flowing through them and that healing can come from helping to balance this flow, the Yin and the Yang.

History of Energy Healing

Energy healing has roots in ancient forms of medicine, such as traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) and Ayurveda. The basic concept of TCM is that a vital energy force, known as “QI,” surges throughout the body. When there is an imbalance of QI, disease and illness may result.

Similarly, Ayurveda, which originated in India more than 3,000 years ago, is a system of medicine based on the principle that disease is caused by an imbalance or stress in a person’s consciousness.

The vital energy concept in Ayurveda is called Prana and has similarities too QI in TCM.

In TCM and Ayurveda, the goal is to support the body to achieve balance and realign your energy to find healing. This is done with many tools, such as massage therapy, acupuncture, and movement therapies like yoga and tai chi.

How Energy Healing works?

There’s no scientific consensus about how energy healing therapies work. Energy healing encompasses a variety of techniques believed to clear blockages in the energy field that contribute to imbalance in a person’s life.

What are the Chakras?

The word Chakra derives from Sanskrit and means “Wheel.” Chakras are round energy centers, authentic cones of revolving energy that function as devices for capturing and emitting energy in constant movement, depending on their size, spiritual development, and the vibrations we emit. They are established in energy channels, more precisely in the intersections of energy flows known as meridians. The chakras worked on in the Reiki method are mainly seven and are located at points ranging from the base of the spine to the top of the head. The human aura is linked to these seven main chakras, which are responsible for the energy flow in the human body. Their primary function is to absorb prana (energy from the sun), metabolize it, feed our aura, and emit energy to the outside. They function as energy vehicles or connection regions connecting the physical body to the subtle (etheric, emotional, mental, and spiritual body). It is through the chakras that we lose energy when we are in physical and emotional distress. Each of them has its function. They are connected to the main endocrine glands, organs, body regions, metabolic processes, and sensory procedures.

The Seven Chakras

Associated with everything necessary for our survival; security.

Color: Red

Element earth

Rules: Adrenal glands, intestines, lower limbs, external sexual organs, teeth, bones, and nails.

Associated with interpersonal relationships, sensuality, sexuality, food, and emotions.

Orange color

Water element

Rules: All bodily fluids, kidneys, urinary tract, and internal sexual organs.

Associated with self-esteem, dominance and power, control and freedom, and problems with concentration and reasoning.

Yellow color

Fire element

Rules: Digestive system, liver, gallbladder, and skin.

Associated with Love and Harmony.

Color: Emerald Green

Element: Air

Rules: Thymus gland, heart, blood circulation, lungs, breathing, and immunity.

Associated with communication, expression, and achieving objectives.

Color: Sky-blue

Element: Ether

Rules: Throat, ears, thyroid, and lower part of the face.

Intuition, perception, leadership, and the individualised spirit are associated with extrasensory sensations.

Color: indigo blue

Element: It has no corresponding element in the physical world.

Rules: Pituitary gland, eyes, tiredness, and difficulty realising ideas.

Associated with transformation, awareness, and understanding, it is the link between the spiritual mind and the physical brain.

Color: Violet, White, and Gold

Soul: The Whole; God.

Rules: Epiphysis and nervous system.

This chakra is associated with the Lotus flower and brings us closer to the divine. To develop, you need others to be accessible without blockages.

Reiki Therapy

Reiki is a natural method of harmonization and energy replenishment. It helps restore energy, reduces stress, and awakens in us a power we were unaware of, a transformative force that allows us to transform harmful energies into positive or beneficial ones. It allows any living being to connect with or access Universal Vital Energy to harmonize their own Vital Energy.

Reiki is available to everyone; we can all be a Reiki channel, and there is no age limit or precondition. It is a safe technique, with no side effects or contraindications, and is compatible with any other type of therapy or treatment.

Placing hands on the human or animal body to comfort or reduce pain is an ancient human instinct. What do we do when we feel pain? We place our hand on that spot, and the touch provides warmth, serenity, and healing.

The 5 principles of Reiki:

Just for today:

I am calm,

I trust,

I am Grateful,

I Work Honestly,

I am Kind.

Practicing the five principles should be done many times a day. It is through this practice that we allow Reiki to change our lives. It is the practice that brings about change.

Reiki is present in everything we do in our lives.

To be calm is to empty our cup to listen to and understand the Other.

Trust in life, in the Universe, and yourself. Surrender and let it flow. Everything we plant will later be harvested.

Gratitude for what life teaches us. Everything.

Aura Reading Therapy

The Aura is the energetic field that surrounds your body. This field surrounding us gives information about our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual health, showing our stage in our life. It includes the reading of past lives as a way to liberate fears, phobias, and depression.

An Aura Reading, does analysing that energy or field allow us to understand a person’s internal state, her soul’s age, the main challenges, the life purpose, and lessons to learn?

This will allow the liberation and the transformation of the stagnant energy that sometimes causes us tiredness, sadness, and demotivation. Also, it includes the reading of past lives as a way to liberate fears, phobias, and depression.

Book today one of my services